Thread: My female friend. (Amiga Discussion)

Cherry (Level 1)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default My female friend. (Amiga Discussion)

So, anyone into Amiga around here or are we supposed to talk about consoles?

Is there any place to get an A1200 besides ebay? Everytime I see one on there is is in England and they want over $100 just to ship it here. Plus, a PAL Amiga would use different power right (or at least a different plug?)

I got into Amigas after I started playing with WinUAE (but for the same reason I bought a SNES, emulators are not as fun as the real thing.)

So, any 'miggy' fans around here?

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

I haven't played an Amiga since back in the day. You're right, in the UK they were popular. I used to play round my friends house all the time - often we simply plugged megadrive control pads in. My favourite memory is 2player co-operative Chaos Engine. All the other great amiga games i think i've either played on PC or elsewhere.

Cherry (Level 1)
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

The thing that concerns me the most is that the A1200 in particular sold VERY poorly in the states. Soooo, I keep going to goodwill or salvation army and getting frustrated..

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by prismra
    The thing that concerns me the most is that the A1200 in particular sold VERY poorly in the states. Soooo, I keep going to goodwill or salvation army and getting frustrated..